Annual Ceremony Recognizes Outstanding Faculty, Staff

The SUNY Optometry community gathered to acknowledge faculty and staff contributions during the ninth annual Recognition Awards Ceremony on Thursday, December 21 in the Schwarz Theater.

The following employees were celebrated for their service to the College.

Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service
Ms. Gaea Austin

Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching Service
Dr. Steven Schwartz

Staff Community Spirit Award
Ms. Anita Barrington-King

Unsung Hero Award
Ms. Samantha Morrison

President’s Merit Award in Excellence
Mr. Vito Cavallaro

Faculty Community Spirit Award
Dr. Eva Duchnowski

40 Years of Service
Dr. David Horn

30 Years of Service
Dr. Gregory DiSanto
Dr. Steven Levy

25 Years of Service
Dr. Julia Appel
Dr. Ann Beaton
Dr. Ira Krumholtz
Ms. Clementine Perez
Mr. Howard Trice

20 Years of Service
Ms. Lois Fentress
Dr. Paul Galstian
Dr. Kristopher Kile
Ms. Kimberly Price
Dr. Steven Schwartz
Dr. Marilyn Vricella
Ms. Elaine Wells

previous arrow
next arrow