Human Resources

Welcome to the website of the Office of Human Resources at SUNY Optometry. This website provides information about relevant policies and procedures, benefits information, links to important SUNY information and posting of current college vacancies.

For questions or more information, please contact:

Guerda Fils
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Phone: (212) 938-5883
Email: gfils@sunyopt.edu

Vacant
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Phone: (212) 938-5880

Diane Siracusa
Human Resources Associate
Phone: (212) 938-5880
Email: dsiracusa@sunyopt.edu

Dwayne Moore
Payroll Examiner 2
Phone: (212) 938-5671
Email: dmoore@sunyopt.edu

Holiday Schedule
Read More

New York State Holiday Schedule

January 2021

Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 2021

Sunday, February 12: *Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 15: Washington’s Birthday (Observed)

May 2021

Monday, May 31: Memorial Day

June 2021

Saturday, June 19: Juneteenth

July 2021

Sunday, July 4: Independence Day

September 2021

Monday, September 6: Labor Day

October 2021

Monday, October 8: Columbus Day

November 2021

Tuesday, November 2: **Election Day
Thursday,  November 11: ***Veterans’ Day
Thursday, November 25: Thanksgiving Day

December 2021

Saturday, December 25: Christmas Day

* The State has designated Lincoln’s Birthday as a floating holiday in 2021 for State employees in certain bargaining units.
** The State has designated Election as a floating holiday in 2021 for State employees in certain bargaining units.
*** Under the Attendance Rules when a holiday falls on a Sunday it is observed on the following Monday.
**** To make sure there are enough classes for students, the College, clinics and classes will be in session.
Employees who are not required to work on that Monday will have the day off as usual. Persons required to work due to the building being open and activities scheduled, will receive either a holiday comp day or receive holiday pay for those classified employees who may not have signed a waiver.
Please speak to your supervisor to determine if you should come to work.

Accessibility & Diversity Services
Read More
Diversity & Inclusion
Read More