SUNY Optometry’s 2018 Scholarship Presentation Celebrates Outstanding Students

2018 Scholarship Recipients
2018 Scholarship Recipients – MORE IMAGES BELOW

NEW YORK CITY — SUNY Optometry and the Optometric Center of New York (OCNY) will recognize more than 50 exceptional current students during the College’s annual Scholarship Presentation Program on Wednesday, October 3. Beneficiaries were selected by the College according to donors’ criteria.

Dr. Nathan and Laura Millman Scholarships 
Holly Knoechel, Class of 2021
Raymond Farmer, Class of 2021
Suzy Shuyi Chen, Class of 2021
Alina Sample, Class of 2021
Anthony Boyd, Class of 2021

Barbara Saltzman Scholarship 
Diana Serdah, Class of 2022

P. Gregory Hess Scholarship
Rebecca Heaps, Class of 2020

Fred Friedfeld Memorial Scholarship
Sam Lee, Class of 2021

Milton Scholarships
Brooke Goonetilleke, Class of 2022
Melody Kordnaij, Class of 2022
Rhea Magee, Class of 2021
Holly Knoechel, Class of 2021
Max Paschall-Zimble, Class of 2020
Amanda Crane, Class of 2020
Lauren Rosato, Class of 2019

Dr. Harold Solan Memorial Scholarship
Alicia Jones, Class of 2020

Jeff White Memorial Scholarship 
Jacqueline Benoit, Class of 2019

Harold M. Spielman Scholarship 
Aviela Segev, Class of 2022

Dennis and Lesley Gehr Scholarship
Osasenaga West-Erhabor, Class of 2022

Scott Tasker Folsom Scholarships 
Gail Bojarski, Class of 2020
Nichole Pollard, Class of 2020
Rebecca Heaps, Class of 2020

Alumni Scholarships
Cledis Ramirez, Class of 2020
Aileen Lee, Class of 2022
Stefanie Clendaniel, Class of 2020

Dr. Jerome Weiss Scholarship 
Junn Cho, Class of 2022

Mary and Samuel Gurkin Memorial Scholarship
Peiwei Lo, Class of 2022

Philip and Sylvia Soden Memorial Scholarship
Nicole Poon, Class of 2019

Dr. Mark S. Feder Scholarship for Clinical Excellence in Primary Care 
Kyra Dorgeloh, Class of 2019

NYSOA Dr. Alden Haffner Scholarships 
Julia Mai, Class of 2020
Nicole Mercho, Class of 2020

NJAO Scholarship 
Constantinos Bacas, Class of 2022

Dr. Sanford and Claire Levy Scholarships 
Prissilla Issa, Class of 2020
Nichole Pollard, Class of 2020
Erica Mehallow, Class of 2022
Ivanna Grynyk, Class of 2021
Rose Mandel, Class of 2019

First Year Scholarships, Class of 2022
Jessica Behringer
Calvin Chan
Ha Eun Chung
Sergio Cisneros
Crystal Guo
Nadia Khan
Annie Liang
Julie Lin
Michael Morton-Rollins
Monia Papinski
Jared Rahn
Siyun Ren
Sofia Ribolla
Andrew Rouse
Stephanie Schwartz
Julie Song
Brandon Tran
Jeremy Tsui
Lily Wang
Carlos Woc
Stephanie Yu

previous arrow
next arrow